Forever Dead · Publishing · Sara Dobie Bauer · Writing

Short story FOREVER DEAD now available!

Forever-Dead

Zach Mede, the brilliant detective and famous vampire hunter, had to know I could smell his blood from ten miles away, even if we hadn’t seen each other in two years. He was holed up in a shitty motel, the kind traveling detectives stay in when on a case in a city like New York.

I broke in no problem and found him standing, broad shoulders curled over a cheap desk covered in papers and photos of blood-speckled corpses. He didn’t hear me come in, so I knew the case was big shit, his mind on autopilot. He didn’t even know I was there until I had my hand around his throat and my nose in his hair. Large muscles tensed in my embrace, and I saw him eye the big, fuck-you silver knife on the edge of the desk.

“Did you think I wouldn’t find you?”

***

Stories always find me. They’re like ghosts that hover above a seance. They’re voices in the mind of a schizophrenic. Plot twists beg to be woven. Characters beg to be shared, but rarely do I come across someone as loud and demanding as Dario: a three-hundred-year-old vampire who accidentally falls in love with vampire hunter Zach Mede. So what do you do in a relationship when one of you is bound to die at the hands of a murderer? Well …

FOREVER DEAD is my newest independent project, not published by a magazine or literary journal. I went my own way this time and published on Amazon. As of today, FOREVER DEAD is available for eBook purchase, and I can’t wait to hear what you think.

Don’t waste a moment. Go shopping. Read something weird, sexy, noir. Escape the mundane and embrace very rational fear and bed-breaking sex.

The cover art was lovingly created by genius of all things Turner G. Davis, and I dedicate this short story to all the gay men I’ve loved (and still do) and vampires (even though Scully says they don’t exist).

Once you’ve read, be sure to review on Amazon and Goodreads and, obviously, tell your friends how Sara Dobie Bauer knows how to rock your dark, lusty heart.

<<<<<<< BUY FOREVER DEAD HERE. >>>>>>>

Photo by George Lindley.
Photo by George Lindley.

2 thoughts on “Short story FOREVER DEAD now available!

Leave a comment